Note: This article refers to releases and features. Depending on your workspace type, you may see "schedules" and “activities" in your workspace.

Aha! Roadmaps | My work

Aha! Roadmaps helps you set brilliant strategy, capture ideas, prioritize features, and create visual roadmaps. You can also assign work, set due dates, and manage your own tasks so you and the team stay on schedule.

The My work page gives you a view of all the work assigned to you, with a dropdown to show you work assigned to other users in your Aha! Roadmaps account. From this page, you can also view and create personal notes.

Because so many users use the My work page to organize their work, it is a common choice for a personal home page. You can set your personal home page in Settings ⚙️ Personal Home page.

Click any of the following links to skip ahead:

Access the My work page

To find your My work page, hover over your profile picture at the top right of the navigation bar and then click My work.

From here, you can see all the work assigned to you across your account — including the due dates and status of each record — as well as access your personal notes. You can also view other users' assigned work using the User dropdown.

Your experience of the My work page depends on your Aha! Roadmaps user permissions. Workspace owners and contributors can manage all record types from the My work page. Reviewers and viewers can manage features and to-dos, since other record types cannot be assigned to them, though the two user permission levels approach features and to-dos differently.

Top

The All work view

The All work view is a summary view of all the features, to-dos, initiatives, releases, and ideas assigned to you, sorted by date. Use this view to scan the work you are responsible for, along with your work's status. You can also create Aha! Roadmaps records here, including personal to-dos.

To focus on a particular record type, you can either collapse other record types on the All work view, or click one of the specific record type views on the left side of the page.

Top

Initiatives

Initiatives are high-level efforts that help you achieve your strategic goals. You can link releases, epics, and features to initiatives to track the work that contributes to them — but you can also track the initiative itself.

If you are assigned to an initiative, you will see it on your My work page.

From the All work view, you will see any initiatives you are responsible for, along with their statuses. From the Initiatives view, you can see a few more fields, including Workspace, Time frame, and Start and End dates.

Top

Releases / Schedules

Monitor the progress of your releases and schedules — including the number of epics, features, and requirements that need to be delivered and the percent complete. You can view this information by team member or by workflow status. This allows you to understand if the release is on track and where help might be needed.

Top

Features / Activities

Your assigned features and activities are grouped by release and are sorted by their feature rank, with the highest priority feature (as determined by its order on the feature board) at the top. Select any record to drill into the details and make updates. The features section also includes information on epics, features, and requirements.

Top

To-dos

Manage your checklist of to-dos and filter them by time frame to see what needs to be done and when. You can see to-dos assigned to you as well as to-dos associated with records you have permission to see, or work requests (Enterprise+) assigned to users in your workspace. You can also see the status of tasks you have assigned to others and create new ones. This helps you manage cross-functional deliverables and keep your plans on track.

Note: Personal to-dos from the My work page can be synced with calendar applications like Apple Calendar, Google Calendar, and Microsoft Outlook Calendar.

Top

Ideas

View a quick list of all ideas assigned to you as well as information on the idea status and number of votes.

Top

Personal notes and whiteboards

You can use personal notes and whiteboards for anything — ideas you do not want to forget, meetings you need to prepare for, plans that are not yet ready to share with the rest of your team — even process changes or potential user flows you have been thinking about.

There are two different ways to view your personal documents from the My work page — the List view and the Calendar view. Use the toggle to navigate between the views. In the List view, click the + icon next to My notes to create a new personal note or whiteboard. Click the + button from the Calendar view to create a new note that is populated with the date. Add a date to a personal note or to any workspace note you are following to make it appear on your Calendar view. Workspace or team notes you are following that have dates added will appear on your Calendar view as well.

Note: You cannot add a date to a whiteboard at this time. Embed a whiteboard into a note and enter a date for that note if you need it to appear on your Calendar view.

Once created, you can organize your notes just as you would workspace or team notes and add them to an Aha! Roadmaps presentation. If you want to move your note or whiteboard to a workspace, click the More options button in the top-right corner of the note and select Move note.

Share notes and whiteboards

Personal notes and whiteboards are private to you — but if you want to share individual documents you can. Sharing doesn't give people access to your other personal notes. They will access their own version of the note from their My Work page or from their Aha! Create account. Just open the document and click the blue Share button in the top right corner of your screen to get a shareable link. Then provide the link to the people you want to collaborate with.


Anyone with the shareable link will be able to view the note or whiteboard you have shared with them — even if they are not part of your Aha! account. Anyone who is not an Aha! user will be prompted to sign up for a free Aha! Create account so they can view the document you have shared.

Restrict access and editing

You can control who can view and edit your documents from the Share menu. Only you can change permissions or restrict access to your documents.

Remove access

Hover over a user's initials from the Share menu and click the trash icon to remove their access to a note. Click Disable link from the Share menu to block access to the note for anyone who has not yet accessed it.

Restrict editing

From the Share menu, select Edit or View only to determine the default editing permission for anyone who accesses your note from a sharable link.

You can restrict editing for an individual by selecting View only next to their name in the list of People with access in the Share menu.

Top

Suite overview
Aha! Roadmaps
    Roadmaps
      Integrations
      Aha! Ideas
      Aha! Develop
      Videos
      Announcements