Explore  

Aha! Ideas | My work page

Aha! Ideas helps you crowdsource feedback, prioritize ideas, and gain customer empathy. You can also assign work, set due dates, and manage your own tasks so you and the team stay on schedule.

The My work page gives you a view of all the work assigned to you and records you have created, with a dropdown to show you work assigned to other users in your Aha! Ideas account.

Because so many users use the My work page to organize their work, it is a common choice for a personal home page. You can set your personal home page in Settings ⚙️ Personal Home page.

Click any of the following links to skip ahead:

Access the My work page

To find your My work page, hover over your profile picture at the top-right of the navigation bar and click My work.

Your My work page provides you with an easy way to access all records assigned to you, your personal to-dos, and your personal documents. While you can access any personal document or to-do assigned to you from the left side navigation, all the documents and to-dos on your My work page are associated with a specific date. When you access your My work page, you will see today's date pre-selected at the top of the page. Use the dropdown next to the date to view to-dos and documents related to a past or future date.

Your experience of the My work page depends on your Aha! Ideas user permissions. Workspace owners and contributors can manage all record types from the My work page. Reviewers and viewers can manage ideas and to-dos since other record types cannot be assigned to them, although the two user permission levels approach ideas and to-dos differently.

Top

Notifications

View notifications for updates to any record you are watching or participating in so you can stay updated on important changes. You will see an orange dot next to Notifications whenever you have unread updates. From the Notifications page, you can read, filter, and manage your notifications:

  • Select the star icon to add a notification to your Favorites list. This is a useful way to mark notifications for later action.

  • Use the workspace and record type filters at top of the page to quickly narrow in on updates that matter to you most.

  • Once you have viewed a notification, mark it as read.

  • You can also click the Mark all read button at the top of the page to easily clear all unread notifications.

Top

Meetings

See all meetings where you are added as an attendee.

  • Use filters to switch between Upcoming and Past meetings.

  • Filter for Workspace or meeting Owner.

  • Click a meeting to open its details and edit its agenda, add attendees, and view attached to-dos.

  • Navigate to video conferencing links directly from your Meetings page.

Top

To-dos

Manage your checklist of to-dos and filter them by time frame to see what needs to be done and when. You can see to-dos assigned to you as well as to-dos associated with records you have permission to see. You can also see the status of tasks you have assigned to others and create new ones. This helps you manage cross-functional deliverables and keep your plans on track.

Top

Records

The Records view is a summary view of all the ideas and to-dos assigned to you, sorted by date. Use this view to scan the work you are responsible for, along with your work's status. You can also create Aha! Ideas records here, including personal to-dos.

To focus on a particular record type, you can either collapse other record types on the All work view or click one of the specific record type views on the left side of the page.

Top

Ideas

View a quick list of all ideas assigned to you as well as information on the idea status and the number of votes. Click on any idea to open its drawer view.

Top

Documents

The My documents section is home to all of your personal documents. You can use personal notes and whiteboards for anything — ideas you do not want to forget, meetings you need to prepare for, plans that are not yet ready to share with the rest of your team — even process changes or potential user flows you have been thinking about.

Once created, you can organize your notes just as you would workspace or team notes and add them to an Aha! Roadmaps presentation. If you want to move your note or whiteboard to a workspace, click the More options button in the top-right corner of the note and select Move note.

You will find personal documents that colleagues have shared with you in the Shared with me section directly below your personal documents. You will only find document here that you have previously opened.

You cannot add a date to a whiteboard at this time. Embed a whiteboard into a note and enter a date for that note if you need it to appear on your Calendar view.

Once created, you can organize your notes just as you would workspace or team notes. If you want to move your note or whiteboard to a workspace, click the More options button in the top-right corner of the note and select Move note.

You will find personal documents that colleagues have shared with you in the Shared with me section directly below your personal documents. You will only find document here that you have previously opened. If the link for a document shared with you expires before you open it, you will need a new link to view it.

Share personal notes and whiteboards

Personal notes and whiteboards are private to you — but if you want to share individual documents you can. Sharing doesn't give people access to your other personal notes. They will access their own version of the note from their My Work page or from their guest account. Just open the document and click the blue Share button in the top right corner of your screen to get a shareable link. Then provide the link to the people you want to collaborate with.


Anyone with the shareable link will be able to view the note or whiteboard you have shared with them — even if they are not part of your Aha! account. Anyone who is not an Aha! user will be prompted to guest account so they can view the document you have shared.

Restrict access and editing

You can control who can view and edit your documents from the Share menu. Only you can change permissions or restrict access to your documents.

Remove access

Hover over a user's initials from the Share menu and click the trash icon to remove their access to a note. Click Disable link from the Share menu to block access to the note for anyone who has not yet accessed it.

Restrict editing

From the Share menu, select Edit or View only to determine the default editing permission for anyone who accesses your note from a sharable link.

You can restrict editing for an individual by selecting View only next to their name in the list of people with Guest access in the Share menu.


Suite overview
Aha! Roadmaps
Aha! Ideas
    Ideas
      Integrations
      Aha! Whiteboards
      Aha! Knowledge