Copy, move, or bulk edit features and activities

No need to re-create a feature! You can copy, move, or even bulk edit features and activities in Aha! to save you time and drive consistency across your workspace.

Note: This article refers to releases and features. Depending on your workspace type, you may see "schedules" and “activities" in your workspace.

Click any of the following links to skip ahead:

Copy features or activities

Copying features and activities is useful if you have a feature that applies to many workspaces in your account, or if you have a specific template you'd like to reuse. When you copy a feature or activity, it prepends "[Copy]" to the feature name and creates it in the current release. You can then move the copied feature to another workspace or and release.

Note: Copying features can be done individually but not in bulk. However, by cloning a release that contains features, you can essentially copy in bulk.

Support - Copy, move, or bulk edit features and activities - inline image

Top

Copied fields

When you copy a feature or activity, Aha! will copy the following fields from the old record to the copy:

  • Release / Schedule

  • Assignee

  • Goals

  • Type

  • Initiative

  • Epic

  • Tags

  • Estimate

  • Score

  • Description

  • Requirements

  • To-dos

  • Record links

  • Custom fields

Top

Move or edit features and activities with bulk editing

It's often easier to move or edit features or activities in bulk rather than individually. Use the Features → List page to select multiple features with the checkboxes at left, then clicking the Bulk edit button at the top of the page. From the Bulk edit modal, you can adjust record fields, or move or delete your selected records.

Top

Aha! Roadmaps
Strategic roadmaps
    Integrations
      Aha! Ideas
      Announcements
      © 2020 Aha! Labs Inc.All rights reserved