Explore  

Aha! Whiteboards | Archive or delete workspaces

You can temporarily or permanently remove workspaces from your workspace hierarchy or from your Aha! account.

  • Archiving is more commonly used for finite projects that have concluded.

  • Restoring removes an archived workspace from archive status and adds it back into your workspace hierarchy with all configurations intact.

  • Deleting workspaces is common when you are using a workspace as a sandbox environment. Be very cautious when deleting workspaces because you cannot recover the data.

Click any of the following links to skip ahead:

Archive workspaces or workspace lines

When you are finished with a workspace or workspace line, you can archive it to hide it from your workspace hierarchy. After a workspace has been archived for 30 days, you can manually delete it. Once deleted, it cannot be recovered. You can restore an archived workspace at any time and retrieve any data that you need.

To archive a workspace or workspace line, you will need to be an administrator with customization privileges and an owner of the workspace you want to archive.

  • Navigate to Settings ⚙️ Account Workspaces. You will need to be an and a workspace contributor to do this.

  • Use the expandable workspace hierarchy on the Workspaces page to find the workspace or workspace line you wish to archive. You will see a count of all records and users associated with that workspace.

  • Click the More options button next to the workspace or workspace line in question and click Archive.

Once you have archived a workspace, it will be hidden throughout your account and will not appear in workspace navigation. Restore it at any time. After 30 days, you can manually delete it. You will need to be an administrator with customization privileges to do this.

Top

Restore workspaces or workspace lines

You can restore workspaces that have been archived if you need to retrieve data from the workspace.

To restore a workspace:

  • Navigate to Settings ⚙️ Account Workspaces. You will need to be an administrator with customization privileges to do this.

  • Scroll down to the Archived workspaces section of the page. Workspaces that are listed here have been archived and are hidden throughout your account.

  • Click the More options menu and select Restore.

Restoring an archived workspace will place it at the top level of your hierarchy with all data and configurations intact. You will need to manually reposition it as needed.

Top

Export data before deleting

If you need to export any data prior to deleting your workspace, there are a few different ways to do so:

  1. Export individual whiteboards as PNG or SVG files.

  2. Use the API to extract rich information.

There is no standard data format that supports all of the Aha! Whiteboards data types, so there is no universal bulk export feature.

Top

Delete workspaces or workspace lines

Deleting a workspace is PERMANENT. You will not be able to recover any of the data associated with the workspace. Make sure that you and your team do not need to access any info about this workspace again before deleting it.

To delete a workspace:

  • Navigate to Settings ⚙️ Account Workspaces. You will need to be an administrator with customization privileges to do this.

  • Scroll down to the Archived workspaces section of the page. Workspaces that are listed here have been archived and are hidden throughout your account.

  • Click the More options menu and select Delete.

If you are deleting several child workspaces and workspace lines, we recommend you delete the workspaces first. This is because it is common to inherit permissions from workspace lines, so if you delete one, you lose all permissions to the workspaces beneath them. If you do that by mistake, just go to your User settings and add yourself as a workspace contributor to the workspaces individually.

Top

Suite overview
Aha! Roadmaps
Aha! Ideas
Aha! Whiteboards