Explore  

Archive or delete a workspace or team

You can temporarily or permanently remove workspaces from your workspace hierarchy or from your Aha! account.

  • Archiving is more commonly used for workspaces or teams that are retiring or for teams working on finite client engagements.

  • Restoring removes an archived workspace from archive status and adds it back into your workspace hierarchy with all configurations intact.

  • Deleting a workspace or team is common when you are using it as a sandbox environment to experiment with workflow. Be very cautious when deleting a workspace or team because you cannot recover the data.

Click any of the following links to skip ahead:

Archive a workspace or team

When you are finished with a workspace or team and want to hide it from navigation, you can archive it to hide it from your workspace or team hierarchy. After a workspace or team has been archived for 30 days, you can manually delete it. Once deleted, it cannot be recovered. You can restore an archived workspace or team at any time and retrieve any data that you need.

To archive a workspace or team, you will need to be an administrator with customization privileges and an owner of the workspace or team you want to archive.

  • Navigate to Settings ⚙️ Account Workspaces (Aha! Roadmaps and Aha! Ideas) or .Settings ⚙️ Account Teams (Aha! Develop).

  • Use the expandable workspace or team hierarchy on the page to find the workspace or team you wish to archive. You will see a count of all records and users associated with it.

  • Click the More options button next to the workspace or team line in question and click Archive.

Once you have archived a workspace or team, it will be hidden throughout your account and will not appear in navigation. Restore it at any time. After 30 days, you can manually delete it.

Top

Restore a workspace or team

You can restore workspaces or teams that have been archived if you need to retrieve data from the workspace.

To restore a workspace:

  • Navigate to Settings ⚙️ Account Workspaces (Aha! Roadmaps and Aha! Ideas) or Settings ⚙️ Account Teams (Aha! Develop). You will need to be an administrator with customization privileges to do this.

  • Scroll down to the Archived section of the page. Workspaces or teams that are listed here have been archived and are hidden throughout your account.

  • Click the More options menu and select Restore.

Restoring an archived workspace or team will place it at the top level of your hierarchy with all data and configurations intact. You will need to manually reposition it as needed.

Top

Export data before deleting

If you need to export any data prior to deleting your workspace or team, there are a few different ways to do so:

Aha! Roadmaps

  1. Create a list report of all features in your workspace and use the Export to CSV option.

  2. Create a presentation and save it as a PDF or HTML.

  3. Use the API to extract rich information.

Aha! Ideas

  1. Create a list report, save it, and then click Share CSV file.

  2. Use the API to extract rich information.

Aha! Develop

  1. Export data on the Work List using the Save as CSV option.

  2. Use the API to extract rich text information.

Note: There is no standard data format that supports all of the Aha! data types, so there is no universal bulk export feature.

Top

Delete a workspace or team

Deleting a workspace or team is PERMANENT. You will not be able to recover any of the data associated with it. Make sure that you and your team do not need to access any info about this workspace or team again before deleting it.

To delete a workspace or team:

  • Navigate to Settings ⚙️ Account Workspaces (Aha! Roadmaps, Aha! Ideas) or Settings ⚙️ Account Teams (Aha! Develop). You will need to be an administrator with customization privileges to do this.

  • Scroll down to the Archived workspaces section of the page. Workspaces that are listed here have been archived and are hidden throughout your account.

  • Click the More options menu and select Delete.

If you are deleting several child workspaces and workspace lines, we recommend you delete the workspaces first. This is because it is common to inherit permissions from workspace lines, so if you delete one, you lose all permissions to the workspaces beneath them. If you do that by mistake, just go to your User settings and add yourself as a workspace contributor to the workspaces individually.

Top

Alternate way to archive a workspace

Deleting a workspace is PERMANENT. You will not be able to recover any of the data associated with the workspace. Make sure that you and your team do not need to access any info about this workspace again before deleting it.

You can also delete a workspace and all of its associated data on the Strategy Overview screen. Click the More details button and select Archive workspace. This will archive all records associated with the workspace.

This alternate deletion method is not available in Aha! Develop, which uses teams instead of workspaces.

Top

Suite overview
    Aha! Roadmaps
    Aha! Ideas
    Aha! Whiteboards