The My work page

All Aha! products enable you to assign work, set due dates, and manage your own tasks so you and your team stay on schedule and achieve your goals.

The My work page gives you a view of all the work assigned to you, with a dropdown to show you work assigned to other users in your Aha! account. From this page, you can also view and create personal notes.

Because so many users use the My work page to organize their work, it is a common choice for a personal home page. You can set your personal home page in Settings ⚙️ Personal Home page.

The My work page in Aha! Roadmaps.

Click any of the following links to skip ahead:

Access the My work page

To find your My work page, hover over your profile picture at the top right of the navigation bar and then click My work.

From here, you can see all the work assigned to you across your account — including the due dates and status of each record — as well as access your personal notes. You can also view other users' assigned work using the User dropdown.

Your experience of the My work page depends on your Aha! user permissions. Owners and contributors can manage all record types from the My work page.

Note: For Aha! Roadmaps users, reviewers and viewers can manage features and to-dos, since other record types cannot be assigned to them. The two user permission levels approach features and to-dos differently.

Top

The All work view

The All work view is a summary view of all the Aha! record types that are assigned to you, sorted by date. Use this view to scan the work you are responsible for, along with your work's status. You can also create Aha! records here, including personal to-dos.

Note: Personal to-dos are to-do records that remain private on your My work page.

Depending on which Aha! product you are using, you may see the following record types on your My work page:

To focus on a particular record type, you can either collapse other record types on the All work view, or click one of the specific record type views on the left side of the page.

Top

Personal notes and whiteboards

You can use personal notes and whiteboards for anything — ideas you do not want to forget, meetings you need to prepare for, plans that are not yet ready to share with the rest of your team — even process changes or potential user flows you have been thinking about.

There are two different ways to view your personal documents from the My work page — the List view and the Calendar view. Use the toggle to navigate between the views. In the List view, click the + icon next to My notes to create a new note or whiteboard. Click the + button from the Calendar view to create a new note that is populated with the date. Add a date to a personal note or to any workspace note you are following to make it appear on your Calendar view. Workspace or team notes you are following that have dates added will appear on your Calendar view as well.

Note: You cannot add a date to a whiteboard at this time. Embed a whiteboard into a note and enter a date for that note if you need it to appear in your Calendar view.

Once created, you can organize your notes just as you would workspace or team notes and add them to an Aha! Roadmaps presentation. If you want to move your note or whiteboard to a workspace or team, click the More options button in the top-right corner of the note and select Move note.

Share personal notes and whiteboards

You can share any personal note or whiteboard from the My work page. Just open the document and click the blue Share button in the top right corner of your screen to get a shareable link. Then provide the link to the people you want to collaborate with.

Anyone with the shareable link will be able to view the note or whiteboard you have shared with them — even if they are not part of your Aha! account. Anyone who is not an Aha! user will be prompted to sign up for a free Aha! Create account so they can view the document you have shared.

Restrict access and editing

You can control who can view and edit your documents from the Share menu. Only you can change permissions or restrict access to your documents.

Remove access

Hover over a user's initials from the Share menu and click the trash icon to remove their access to a note. Click Disable link from the Share menu to block access to the note for anyone who has not yet accessed it.

Restrict editing

From the Share menu, select Edit or View only to determine the default editing permission for anyone who accesses your note from a sharable link.

You can restrict editing for an individual by selecting View only next to their name in the list of People with access in the Share menu.

Top



Aha! Roadmaps
Aha! Ideas
Aha! Develop
Videos
Announcements