Aha! Create | Share and collaborate

Sharing information is a big part of a product builder's job. Whether you are communicating with your customers or teammates, you often have more than words to share. And you take note of everything from meeting agendas to product plans. You can share those notes in Aha! Create to provide others with context on important topics, drive alignment on your plans, and work collaboratively with your team.

Click any of the following links to skip ahead:

Share a document

You can share a note or whiteboard with anyone — just send them the shareable link.

  1. Open your note or whiteboard and click the Share button in the upper-right corner.

  2. Click Get shareable link.

  3. Select whether those with the link can View only or Edit the document.

  4. Click Copy link.

  5. Send the link to as many people as you want.

After you share the link, the recipient has six days to access the document before the link expires. They must have an Aha! account to view or collaborate on the document — but they can always create a free account quickly if they do not have one yet.

When someone accesses your note or whiteboard, their name will appear listed in the People with access section of the Share menu. From here, you can control their viewing and editing access on an individual basis.

Top

Restrict access and editing

You can control who can view and edit your documents from the Share menu. Only you can change permissions or restrict access to your documents.

Remove access

Hover over a user's initials from the Share menu and click the trash icon to remove their access to a note. Click Disable link from the Share menu to block access to the note for anyone who has not yet accessed it.

Restrict editing

From the Share menu, select Edit or View only to determine the default editing permission for anyone who accesses your note from a sharable link.

You can restrict editing for an individual by selecting View only next to their name in the list of People with access in the Share menu.

Top

Accept a document

If a teammate or colleague shares a link to an Aha! Create document with you, the link will take you to an invitation to view the document. If you accept the document, it will appear in the Shared with me section of the List view in your Aha! Create account. The person who shared the document with you has control of your viewing and editing access for the document.

If you no longer need access to a document, you can remove it from your list view and forfeit your access to it. Click the More options button in the upper-right corner of your screen and click Remove shared document.

Note: If you are on the Basic plan, shareable documents that you accept from other Aha! Create accounts count toward the 30-document limit for your Aha! Create account.

Top

Edit collaboratively

Anyone you have given Edit access to for a note will be able to edit it or any whiteboards that are embedded within it. You can have an unlimited number of users collaborating on a note or embedded whiteboard.

When multiple users are navigating a note or whiteboard at once, you will see a colored flag for each user next to their name tracking their movement.

Top

Suite overview
Aha! Roadmaps
Aha! Ideas
Aha! Develop
Videos
Announcements