March 6, 2023 upcoming navigation change
Over 320,000 notes have been created collectively in Aha! software. From meeting agendas to collaborative brainstorming, PRDs to SWOTs — documents drive strategic planning. To make it easier to discover and create notes and whiteboards in your Aha! account, we are reorganizing the Info tab of the top navigation menu.
On March 13, 2023:
Info will be renamed to Notebook and Notes will be renamed to Documents.
Overview, Users, and, for Enterprise+ customers, Custom tables, will be moved to the Strategy tab and Workspace settings.
Click any of the following links to skip ahead:
What is being renamed?
On March 13, 2023, we will change the names of two pages in the Aha! Roadmaps navigation bar:
Note: The Info tab in workspace lines is currently called Team. This will change to Notebook as well.
This is a name change only — none of the functionality in your Aha! account is changing.
If you have customized your workspace navigation to hide the Notes page or the Info menu, they will stay hidden.
What is moving?
On March 13, 2023, we will move three sections of the Info tab (renamed Notebook) elsewhere in Aha! Roadmaps:
Aha! Roadmaps page
Settings ⚙️ Workspace
Settings ⚙️ Workspace
Currently, contributors, reviewers, and viewers in Aha! Roadmaps can access the Users and Custom tables pages — and cannot access workspace settings. After this change, they will be able to access only the Users and Custom tables pages in workspace settings. They will not be able to see or change any other workspace settings.
This is a location change only — none of the functionality in your Aha! account is changing.
If you have customized your workspace navigation to hide the Overview page, it will stay hidden.
If you have customized your workspace navigation to hide the Users or Custom tables pages, they will be visible in your workspace settings.
When is it changing?
March 13, 2023.
What do I need to do?
You do not need to do anything! These name changes will not affect your access to Aha! functionality.
If you would like to customize your workspace terminology or navigation, navigate to Settings ⚙️ Workspace. You will need to be a workspace owner to do this.
Note: If you are customizing the terminology or navigation for a workspace line, each workspace in that workspace line will inherit that same setting. You can always customize each workspace individually if you need to. Enterprise+ customers can use workspace templates to coordinate settings across multiple workspaces and workspace lines in your account.